Product Reviews

8th December 2018
Martin McFarlane said...
This is my second pair of Arxus boots over the last 3 years, I have tried all the leading makers of wellingtons and Arxus are the best. If you need top quality footwear that will last buy these, forget the rest. "
Star Rating 5
4th November 2018
Ivan Rymell said...
The Airfix 1/48 Javelin has been hailed as the company's best yet, and on initial inspection I am impressed. Unfortunately the kit is out of production and is difficult to source. Even more impressive is the friendly service and efficiency of R Yates with a special thank you to Callum for getting one to me promptly, I had almost given up finding it, many many thanks"
17th October 2018
Lord D'Ansell said...
WELL.... its getting cold again, so it was time to get another fleece shirt. the story of last years shirts, is there still as good as new! no strinkage buttons falling off, seams unstiched. worth the money."
Star Rating 5
29th April 2018
J H said...
excellent service and delivery"
Star Rating 5
26th April 2018
Helen said...
great mower good value for money, only one minor niggle collection box for grass cuttings very flimsy not sure how long will last!! very quick and efficient delivery."
Star Rating 4
20th March 2018
D A said...
Well these two shirts, have been washed many times (sloppy eater)! If they was going to shrink, fall apart they should have done by now!!! There still in good nick!"
Star Rating 5
26th February 2018
D A said...
What a wonderfull warm shirt. I now have two of them. I thought washing them could be a problem, but cool wash does it! nice and long, This cold weather wash one and wear the other. great. Thanks"
Star Rating 5
26th February 2018
D R said...
Wrote a review on just after purchasing these boots,but now nearly 3 months on (seasonal work), they are still comfortable, waterproof, warm and show little to no signs of wear. Used daily on concrete, tarmac, rail ballast, subjected to water, oil, strong detergents, degreasers and cleaning chemicals which by now have started to erode into soles of previous boots. Only problem possibly due to the Steel mid-sole is they are hard on the heel, however e-bay Silicone Gel Heel Inserts solved this. Highly recommended. "
Star Rating 5
15th February 2018
J S said...
We are really pleased with this toaster. It has slightly bigger slots so that it is possible to toast a large loaf without having to stand the slices upright and then toast top and bottom. It also toasts evenly."
Star Rating 5
20th January 2018
S M said...
Great product.arrived promptly."
Star Rating 5
15th December 2017
D A said...
I have many tattersall shirts, but I couldn't find the made in china lable in this one !! Ok its cotton so buy bigger wash on 30c wash.Lovley LONG fit very warm, shouldn't ride out of trowsers . well made. I'm Very pleased."
Star Rating 5
12th November 2017
H B said...
Never have I had such a rapid delivery Brilliant. Shirt well made fits perfect good quality. Will be sending for more.would definitely recomend"
Star Rating 5
30th October 2017
D R said...
Well, had them a week and so far very comfortable. They are well constructed but not heavy. Disagree with the 'pimple grip' as on wet surfaces eg mopped linoleum, they are slippery, but don't mark as I believe is there intention, everywhere else though no problem. Pimples wear quickly so I fully expect their grip to improve. To be honest a review in 6 months would be more informative. "
Star Rating 4
23rd October 2017
55W Mouse Sander with Sanding Sheets
Steve said...
A great product and fair price from one of my favorite retailers."
Star Rating 5
6th October 2017
E R said...
A clean and efficient way to set a bait trap.Time will tell whether it help me permanently to get rid of the rats. "
Star Rating 4
25th September 2017
Joules Cropston Coat
E H said...
Gorgous coat and fast delivery"
Star Rating 5
16th June 2017
Hoggs Ranger Fleece-Lined Gilet
C O said...
Excellent value for money. Bought it to replace my 10 year old gilet and it looks as if the quality will give me another 10."
Star Rating 4
22nd March 2017
D G said...
The jacket does exactly what it says on the tin. It is waterproof, hard-wearing and immensely practical."
Star Rating 5
28th February 2017
Takeo said...
That's way more clever than I was expecting. Thanks!"
Star Rating 4
27th February 2017
I M said...
A really good coat, very pleased with it. Prompt service from Yates and friendly staff to deal with."
Star Rating 5
5th January 2017
Aigle Inksterson Jumper
A R said...
Lovely jumper bought as a Christmas present. Would definitely recommend."
Star Rating 5
5th December 2016
Bri said...
These are holding up well - I wear them beating and they are great through brambles etc and keep me dry throughout the day too. Easy to take on and off. Not very flattering but very practical item of kit."
Star Rating 4
28th November 2016
stephen said...
Everything went great and lovely product"
Star Rating 5
14th March 2016
M. C. said...
Very well made tough shirt Service from Yates is excllent"
Star Rating 5
25th February 2016
Cat said...
Stylish and waterproof. Good service. "
Star Rating 5
29th January 2016
Drew said...
Bought this at good old Yates in Malton. Superb value for money. Highly recommended. Waterproof and warm, amazing. Oh and thank goodness for Yates, sticking it to the sheds - good old fashioned service."
Star Rating 5
1st January 2016
Hoggs Skyree Quilted Waistcoat
M M said...
quality and as expected . Very speedy delivery "
Star Rating 5
30th December 2015
Crown Joules Cock & Bull Boxers
D W A said...
Think this must be the last stock in Uk been looking for ages for these in white, fast dispatch and free delivery, price was a bit high but had stock and free delivery swung it. All in all was happy and would use again "
Star Rating 5
30th December 2015
P B said...
This playmate is brilliant! My kids love it. It is very high quality with good tight pile so toys stand well on it.. It has a good backing which means it doesn't slip. It is a good size with plenty of room for lots of play. Thank you!"
Star Rating 5
23rd December 2015
M C said...
Brilliant shirt. Brilliant service from Yates"
Star Rating 5
17th December 2015
Christine said...
I bought this as a gift for my daughter and son in law. They absolutely love it and is just what they were after."
Star Rating 5
12th December 2015
A F said...
These lights are a real boon where there is a shortage of sockets. So much brighter than any battery operated lights I have bought before. Highly recommend them, and would definately buy again."
Star Rating 5
21st September 2015
Seasalt Everyday Scarf
Metalwolf said...
This is a lovely scarf - at a fabulous price! I ordered the Cornish Violet Peel which is gorgeous. The scarf drapes beautifully and goes with many colours. The service I received when ordering was top-notch and the scarf was with me in no time. I would definitely order from this company again! Thank you!"
Star Rating 5
8th September 2015
Seasalt Seaside Mac
Helen said...
Had been looking for this mac in Rebecca Estuary design for ages. So glad to come across Yates online. Very quick delivery. It is reasonably lightweight. It's a long length coat on me (I'm 5'4'') so great for keeping the rain off when worn with boots. Enough room in the size 12 to wear a thick jumper in winter. Sleeves are a bit on the long side but not a problem as will provide some cover for my hands"
Star Rating 5
17th June 2015
J G said...
Simply fabulous coat my husband and I have one each - can't fault it out on a shoot or anywhere else really."
Star Rating 5
9th April 2015
Seasalt Handyband
E L said...
This seasalt handy band is just what I was looking for & found it at Yates. Ordered late afternoon & took delivery next morning! Now that's what I call super fast delivery. THANKS."
Star Rating 5
3rd March 2015
Chris said...
Excellent service and a another great Joules product. I ordered at 2pm on a Wednesday and it arrived the following day"
Star Rating 5
1st March 2015
Janet said...
I cant fault R Yates and Son. The service is excellent. The tins are pretty but had I seen them in person, I wouldnt have bought them. They are very flimsy. Free tins with chocolates at Christmas are better quality. The lids arent a tight fit either."
Star Rating 3
14th February 2015
Rowena said...
Lovely item, as described, quick delivery too"
Star Rating 5
11th February 2015
W F said...
The coat is absolutely gorgeous, excellent quality. Very pleased with the price, and the speedy delivery."
Star Rating 5
11th February 2015
A M S said...
Excellent product and service."
Star Rating 5
31st January 2015
H W said...
great service and speedy delivery resulting in repeat business when my husband bought his Barbour jacket a few weeks later."
Star Rating 5
19th January 2015
martin said...
I was looking for this particular bike as I needed an out and out racer for cross country mountain biking. 29ers are still the best for XC racing despite the hype of 27.5 bikes and this bike does not disappoint as it is light (but not fragile) with solid components. The team at R Yates could not have been more helpful, they called to arrange the delivery and delivered the bike as promised with a box of satsumas as it was Christmas. I would recommend R. Yates for a very good on-line shopping experience."
Star Rating 5
10th January 2015
K M said...
A splendid hat. The peak keeps the rain off my specs, the ear flaps can be up or down and the whole thing is warm and comfortable. Have bought one for a friend who has an outdoor job in conservation and he is impressed also. I have a small head but medium was the size for me, he has a large head but extra large was the size for him."
Star Rating 5
5th November 2014
P B said...
Product was all I was expecting. Been a customer of Yates for years. Always good quality and service."
Star Rating 5
28th October 2014
Susan B. said...
I first saw this trench at the Barbour store in London. I loved the fit, the fact it was navy and the tweed trim. The cut was generous and comfortable but very stylish. Yates and Sons was kind enough to mail it to me in the US."
Star Rating 5