Product Reviews

16th June 2017
Charles Osborne said...
Excellent value for money. Bought it to replace my 10 year old gilet and it looks as if the quality will give me another 10."
Star Rating 4
22nd March 2017
David Gibson said...
The jacket does exactly what it says on the tin. It is waterproof, hard-wearing and immensely practical."
Star Rating 5
28th February 2017
Takeo said...
That's way more clever than I was expecting. Thanks!"
Star Rating 4
27th February 2017
Ian mitchell said...
A really good coat, very pleased with it. Prompt service from Yates and friendly staff to deal with."
Star Rating 5
5th January 2017
Angela Roberts said...
Lovely jumper bought as a Christmas present. Would definitely recommend."
Star Rating 5
5th December 2016
Bri said...
These are holding up well - I wear them beating and they are great through brambles etc and keep me dry throughout the day too. Easy to take on and off. Not very flattering but very practical item of kit."
Star Rating 4
28th November 2016
stephen said...
Everything went great and lovely product"
Star Rating 5
14th March 2016
michael clark said...
Very well made tough shirt Service from Yates is excllent"
Star Rating 5
25th February 2016
Cat said...
Stylish and waterproof. Good service. "
Star Rating 5
29th January 2016
Drew M said...
Bought this at good old Yates in Malton. Superb value for money. Highly recommended. Waterproof and warm, amazing. Oh and thank goodness for Yates, sticking it to the sheds - good old fashioned service."
Star Rating 5
1st January 2016
Hoggs Skyree Quilted Waistcoat
Mackinder said...
quality and as expected . Very speedy delivery "
Star Rating 5
30th December 2015
D W Armstrong said...
Think this must be the last stock in Uk been looking for ages for these in white, fast dispatch and free delivery, price was a bit high but had stock and free delivery swung it. All in all was happy and would use again "
Star Rating 5
30th December 2015
Pippa Bell said...
This playmate is brilliant! My kids love it. It is very high quality with good tight pile so toys stand well on it.. It has a good backing which means it doesn't slip. It is a good size with plenty of room for lots of play. Thank you!"
Star Rating 5
23rd December 2015
michael clark said...
Brilliant shirt. Brilliant service from Yates"
Star Rating 5
17th December 2015
christinerhino@hotmail.co.uk said...
I bought this as a gift for my daughter and son in law. They absolutely love it and is just what they were after."
Star Rating 5
12th December 2015
Ann France said...
These lights are a real boon where there is a shortage of sockets. So much brighter than any battery operated lights I have bought before. Highly recommend them, and would definately buy again."
Star Rating 5
21st September 2015
Seasalt Everyday Scarf
Metalwolf said...
This is a lovely scarf - at a fabulous price! I ordered the Cornish Violet Peel which is gorgeous. The scarf drapes beautifully and goes with many colours. The service I received when ordering was top-notch and the scarf was with me in no time. I would definitely order from this company again! Thank you!"
Star Rating 5
8th September 2015
Seasalt Seaside Mac
Helen said...
Had been looking for this mac in Rebecca Estuary design for ages. So glad to come across Yates online. Very quick delivery. It is reasonably lightweight. It's a long length coat on me (I'm 5'4'') so great for keeping the rain off when worn with boots. Enough room in the size 12 to wear a thick jumper in winter. Sleeves are a bit on the long side but not a problem as will provide some cover for my hands"
Star Rating 5
17th June 2015
Jan Godfrey said...
Simply fabulous coat my husband and I have one each - can't fault it out on a shoot or anywhere else really."
Star Rating 5
9th April 2015
Seasalt Handyband
Evelyn Lawn said...
This seasalt handy band is just what I was looking for & found it at Yates. Ordered late afternoon & took delivery next morning! Now that's what I call super fast delivery. THANKS."
Star Rating 5
3rd March 2015
Chris said...
Excellent service and a another great Joules product. I ordered at 2pm on a Wednesday and it arrived the following day"
Star Rating 5
1st March 2015
Janet said...
I cant fault R Yates and Son. The service is excellent. The tins are pretty but had I seen them in person, I wouldnt have bought them. They are very flimsy. Free tins with chocolates at Christmas are better quality. The lids arent a tight fit either."
Star Rating 3
14th February 2015
Rowena said...
Lovely item, as described, quick delivery too"
Star Rating 5
11th February 2015
Wendy Farrell said...
The coat is absolutely gorgeous, excellent quality. Very pleased with the price, and the speedy delivery."
Star Rating 5
11th February 2015
A.M. Spiers said...
Excellent product and service."
Star Rating 5
31st January 2015
Helen ward said...
great service and speedy delivery resulting in repeat business when my husband bought his Barbour jacket a few weeks later."
Star Rating 5
19th January 2015
martin said...
I was looking for this particular bike as I needed an out and out racer for cross country mountain biking. 29ers are still the best for XC racing despite the hype of 27.5 bikes and this bike does not disappoint as it is light (but not fragile) with solid components. The team at R Yates could not have been more helpful, they called to arrange the delivery and delivered the bike as promised with a box of satsumas as it was Christmas. I would recommend R. Yates for a very good on-line shopping experience."
Star Rating 5
10th January 2015
K Marjoram said...
A splendid hat. The peak keeps the rain off my specs, the ear flaps can be up or down and the whole thing is warm and comfortable. Have bought one for a friend who has an outdoor job in conservation and he is impressed also. I have a small head but medium was the size for me, he has a large head but extra large was the size for him."
Star Rating 5
5th November 2014
PETE BARRACLOUGH said...
Product was all I was expecting. Been a customer of Yates for years. Always good quality and service."
Star Rating 5
28th October 2014
Susan B. said...
I first saw this trench at the Barbour store in London. I loved the fit, the fact it was navy and the tweed trim. The cut was generous and comfortable but very stylish. Yates and Sons was kind enough to mail it to me in the US."
Star Rating 5